Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
love it! I use walnuts, pecans, sunflower seeds and craisins - YUM! I'm going to add some flax seed next time to add some more to the 'healthy' side of things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is a very good base recipe. I've been replacing butter/oil with applesauce in all my baking recipes and I think it's a nice improvement in this one also. I've added so many variations to this recipe and it never fails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great recipe to start with. I use the oats and wet ingredients,, but everything else changes each time. I add whatever add-ins I have on hand. Usually I use lots of dried fruit and some nuts. I also like more cinnamon, so I double that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Doubling the honey makes it much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. I omitted the sunflower seeds, and pecans. the first time i made these i used 1/2 cup of honey...my family said it wasn't sweet enough so the second time i used 3/4 cup of honey and 1/4 cup of light brown sugar they loved it that time. It is a great recipe. I also added raisins for my family (i don't prefer raisins). It is great in yogurt...i used greek honey flavor...and also great as cereal....I will definently make these alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNurse627

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I prefer granola to be sweeter; I'll probably double the honey or add some sugar if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is great. My husband liked it so well that he told me to make a larger batch so I could share it with a couple of friends of His. It is such a nice alternative for oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I altered it a bit to suit my tastes... used walnuts instead of pecans, omitted sunflower seeds, and added Craisins after cooling the mixture. Delicious!! I love it mixed with vanilla Greek yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Super Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States