Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Love this recipe. I have added less oil and added mashed banana and applesauce. This recipe is a classic because there are so many possibilities to add what you want to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe but I did not know that I needed to pour it on paper towels! What a mess. I am still soaking the pan! It would have been nice to know this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Add cranberries or dried fruit after cooling a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Grove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This stuff is amazing! I use 5 c. oats, 1 c of whatever nuts I have on hand, and also add in fresh nutmeg (I add a little more honey and oil since I add in the extra ingredients). When it's done cooling I add in raisins, craisins, and apricots. Perfect by itself, as cereal, or as a yogurt topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a very good and easy to make recipe! I like to add 1/2-3/4 cup of craisins/raisins/other dried chopped fruit. This recipe also works wonderfully as a breakfast cereal, just add milk and you have quiet the satisfying breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was quick, easy and very tasty. I used it on yogurt with strawberries or with milk as a cereal. Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I have made this recipe week after week and it never fails! I have to do gluten free and it is so expensive to buy gluten free granola! I have adapted this to be gluten free (I use Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oats) I also change up the nuts every time, but I keep the same ratio as the recipe gives. So good! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
love it! I use walnuts, pecans, sunflower seeds and craisins - YUM! I'm going to add some flax seed next time to add some more to the 'healthy' side of things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is a very good base recipe. I've been replacing butter/oil with applesauce in all my baking recipes and I think it's a nice improvement in this one also. I've added so many variations to this recipe and it never fails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great recipe to start with. I use the oats and wet ingredients,, but everything else changes each time. I add whatever add-ins I have on hand. Usually I use lots of dried fruit and some nuts. I also like more cinnamon, so I double that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States