Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This granola is WONDERFUL!!! I've made it 3 times in the past week. I used applesauce instead of the oil and doubled the honey... I had to bake it a little longer when using the applesauce. SOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I love this! I like knowing exactly what's in it and I love knowing this is a healthy snack for the kids! (and me) I changed it slightly, I used a jar of mixed nuts and gave them a light chopping. I also don't like TOO overwhelming of a honey flavor so I decreased the honey by about 1/8 cup and added a tablespoon of brown sugar. OH and the nuts and sunflower seeds I used were salted to give just a slight salt punch. This is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
so good, didn't use sunflower seeds. added some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I used coconut oil instead came out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have made this recipe many times, and its always a hit. I like to substitute coconut for the sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Love this recipe. I have added less oil and added mashed banana and applesauce. This recipe is a classic because there are so many possibilities to add what you want to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe but I did not know that I needed to pour it on paper towels! What a mess. I am still soaking the pan! It would have been nice to know this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Add cranberries or dried fruit after cooling a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Grove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This stuff is amazing! I use 5 c. oats, 1 c of whatever nuts I have on hand, and also add in fresh nutmeg (I add a little more honey and oil since I add in the extra ingredients). When it's done cooling I add in raisins, craisins, and apricots. Perfect by itself, as cereal, or as a yogurt topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a very good and easy to make recipe! I like to add 1/2-3/4 cup of craisins/raisins/other dried chopped fruit. This recipe also works wonderfully as a breakfast cereal, just add milk and you have quiet the satisfying breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States