Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is to die for! I'm going to add some dried fruit and chocolate to try for a trail mix! I didn't have sunflower seeds so I used raw pumpkin seeds instead. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
The recipe is simple and easy. My granola came out just like the cover picture and tastes really good. I cant believe that I used to pay over $5 for less than this recipe's serving. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was so yummy on vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is a very good recipe. I added flax seed, wheat bran, and a pinch of salt, and it ended up being really delicious. I did end up having to bake it longer than the recipe calls for, however; I think it was about 40 minutes total at 275 degrees. I will make this again and play around with different nuts/fruits to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Worked great! I only changed a few things. First I added a little extra honey and oil to the liquid. I then brought the mixture to a boil on the stove to promote crunchiness and clusters. Pretty much the rest was the same and I turned out with golden crunchy sheets perfect for breaking into clusters for breakfast or snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Good- I added some coarse sea salt to give it a little punch and that did the trick. I turned the oven down to 250 after the first 10 minutes, then stirred it every 7 minutes thereafter for a total of three 7 minute stints. It came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very, very nice granola. I bake at 250 degrees for a longer time and add organic raisins and dried cranberries half way thru. I then add flax seeds when its comes out of the oven. It's a real hit with everybody I serve it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Love this stuff! Smells amazing when baking, too. I usually bake it a total of 40 minutes, stirring it every 10, until it is nice and golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
:) this is so good! I didn't put in the sunflower seeds, but I doubled the almonds. I replaced canola oil with olive oil. It turned out perfect. It's good for dessert or breakfast, and makes a great cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Quick and easy to make, few ingredients, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States