Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have made this granola many times. It is still my favorite, and so quick and easy to make. I usually add about 1/4 cup of coconut. It is especially good on my homemade yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Didn't have sunflower seeds but it turned out great any way. did add ground flax for a little health kick. This is going to be a staple at out house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookssm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I add coconut for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have made this granola time and time again. Everyone always loves it, its so easy, and it makes a ton so its perfect to bag and give as a gift! I usually substitute walnuts for pecans. I also add 1/4 cup ground flaxseed for nutritional value. I bake for 20 minutes like the recipe suggests but I take it out and stir it every 7 minutes. It seems like 3 minutes wouldn't really make a difference but it does. This can get very brown (borderline burnt) very quickly so I think every 7 minutes is perfect. I bake it on wax paper for easy clean up and as its cooling I add some craisins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbparisi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I just loved this recipe, every time I need some granola I use this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
First time I've ever reviewed something online. This is my go-to granola and I had to rate it. It's great, in the original recipe form. But best of all... it's sooo easy to make, and so easy to mix-and-match. Just this morning, I put in raw pumpkin seeds, a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, and dried cranberries. Still with chopped pecans, too. ( You can never have too many nuts.) I've made it in many ways. Next... I want to try with coconut oil, instead of canola oil. Delicious! Have to make it a couple of times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
this came out great!to make it less calories i did a few changes i halved the recipe. used 2C oats, 1/4C walnuts, 1/4 almonds and a handful of sunflower seeds. i used 2 tbsp of coconut oil(gives awesome flavor) and 2 tbsp honey. i may have cooked mine 5 mins too long bc i didnt think it was brown enough but it came out crunchy with a toasty flavor. i think i would prefer if i made it a lil chewier. have to test that out on the next batch. overall awesome recipe with lots of room for variations with flavors and mixins. thanks! BF loved it too, we have been adding it to our greek yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaquelynny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Quick. Easy. Delicious. Yum! I can't stop eating it. Added a splash of almond extract when I added the vanilla. Will never buy pre-made granola again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was very good granola. I made a 1/2 recipe, to test it, and it did fill the baking sheet I used. I realized the sunflower seeds I bought were seasoned, so I just left them out. I also hand chopped my almonds, and that was fine. I got 6 servings, approximately, with the half a recipe and missing sunflower seeds. I lined the baking sheet with parchment and had no problems with sticking or any issues. This granola is not overly sweet, sticky, or too crunchy like many I have tried. It was fine in milk, but it was excellent on some plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is to die for! I'm going to add some dried fruit and chocolate to try for a trail mix! I didn't have sunflower seeds so I used raw pumpkin seeds instead. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States