Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I don't often rate recipes, but this one is worthy. If you buy much granola you know it is much more expensive than the sum of its parts. This is not only outstanding, you can pick your nut addition, I don't always have the exact ones and also use walnuts. I also add a 1/4 cup of flax seed for a little health kick without changing the flavor. I have found that baking it works best for me if I stir it every 10 minutes the first couple of times and then drop back to 7 for the finish laps. I bake my until there is a noticeable color change, I.E. it starts to darken. This makes a granola that breaks up easily and stays that way in storage for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I'm Not Stupid, I Know Tings
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
How about this ... I made the recipe AS STATED & I think its excellent! My intention is to serve it in my yogurt parfait, & oh my goodness, it is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I'm making this recipe once a week for my family. We all love it! I adjust things to add once baked - dried cranberries, raw cacao nibs, flax seeds... I always bake on oil-sprayed parchment paper for ease of removal from the sheet and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Easy and versatile! I use sliced almonds,walnuts, and craisins. It's so good on vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is perfect - even DH who does not like granola loves this recipe. I did a slightly healthier version with gluten free organic oats, peanuts (all I had in the cupboard), only 3T olive oil, 1/3C honey, vegan cocao nibs, cinnamon and craisins and baked it for 25 minutes. DH said that was the reason he liked it was because the oatmeal was crunchy sweet (instead of dry and gummy like store-bought). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Couldn't believe how easy it was to make my own granola. Next time, I would use coconut oil instead and bumping up the honey to 1 cup as I wanted more clumps. I baked mine for 25 mins, making sure to stir every 5 mins as I was paranoid about it getting too toasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have made this granola many times. It is still my favorite, and so quick and easy to make. I usually add about 1/4 cup of coconut. It is especially good on my homemade yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Didn't have sunflower seeds but it turned out great any way. did add ground flax for a little health kick. This is going to be a staple at out house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookssm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I add coconut for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have made this granola time and time again. Everyone always loves it, its so easy, and it makes a ton so its perfect to bag and give as a gift! I usually substitute walnuts for pecans. I also add 1/4 cup ground flaxseed for nutritional value. I bake for 20 minutes like the recipe suggests but I take it out and stir it every 7 minutes. It seems like 3 minutes wouldn't really make a difference but it does. This can get very brown (borderline burnt) very quickly so I think every 7 minutes is perfect. I bake it on wax paper for easy clean up and as its cooling I add some craisins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbparisi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States