Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Good recipe. The kids and I liked it. A nice break from the other granolas I have made that are a lot more time consuming. I substituted walnuts for the sunflower seeds and decreased the amount of nuts by a little bit so that I could also add 1/4 cup flax seed and 1/4 cup wheat germ. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I increased the honey to 1 cup. I also added whole almonds and pecans instead of chopping them. I added cranraisins and raisins at to the cooling granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Super yummy! I did use extra honey but other than that stuck to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
So yummy! I added flaxseed for an extra boost of healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very good basic recipe for granola. Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I don't often rate recipes, but this one is worthy. If you buy much granola you know it is much more expensive than the sum of its parts. This is not only outstanding, you can pick your nut addition, I don't always have the exact ones and also use walnuts. I also add a 1/4 cup of flax seed for a little health kick without changing the flavor. I have found that baking it works best for me if I stir it every 10 minutes the first couple of times and then drop back to 7 for the finish laps. I bake my until there is a noticeable color change, I.E. it starts to darken. This makes a granola that breaks up easily and stays that way in storage for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I'm Not Stupid, I Know Tings
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
How about this ... I made the recipe AS STATED & I think its excellent! My intention is to serve it in my yogurt parfait, & oh my goodness, it is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I'm making this recipe once a week for my family. We all love it! I adjust things to add once baked - dried cranberries, raw cacao nibs, flax seeds... I always bake on oil-sprayed parchment paper for ease of removal from the sheet and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Easy and versatile! I use sliced almonds,walnuts, and craisins. It's so good on vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is perfect - even DH who does not like granola loves this recipe. I did a slightly healthier version with gluten free organic oats, peanuts (all I had in the cupboard), only 3T olive oil, 1/3C honey, vegan cocao nibs, cinnamon and craisins and baked it for 25 minutes. DH said that was the reason he liked it was because the oatmeal was crunchy sweet (instead of dry and gummy like store-bought). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States