Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Added wheat germ, flax seed and raisins. Upped the honey, and used a high quality evoo. I baked on parchment for easy cleanup, and It took about 30 minutes (stirring every 7 minutes) to toast to golden brown at 300 degrees. I use this as a yogurt topping most mornings for breakfast. Absolutly yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This granola is excellent! I like that it uses vegetable oil and not butter. I also added chopped walnuts, sesame seeds and dried blueberries - a very versatile and delicious recipe. Great for a change when breakfasts get boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
A very forgiving recipe! I subbed wheat germ for the almonds, used roasted, salted sunflower seeds, added about 1/3 c. peanut butter, and sprinkled with brown sugar (just had to). We all loved it. Served with yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good! My daughter is allergic to nuts so I left out the almonds and pecans. Instead, I added 1 cup of sweetened shredded coconut, 1/4 cup of ground flax sead and 3/4 cup of assorted chopped dried berries. I usually like crunchy granola that clumps together. This came out kind of chewy and didn't really clump, but I still really liked it. I cooked it at 275 for 15-20 minutes, mixing once or twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
very good!! It tastes great with smoothies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krchoate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Awesome granola recipe! I used 1/3 cup of extra-virgin olive oil instead of the canola and accidentally used 1 tablespoon of vanilla instead of one teaspoon. Came out amazing!! I intend to keep using the 1 tbsp from now on! Really good base recipe for granola...I'm excited to start experimenting with it. My husband says he wants this as a staple from now on. That's a lot coming form him!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmkubes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This turned out good but wasnt clumpy like granola you buy in the store. Its good for putting on yogurt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is very good granola but I think it needs a little more sweetness. Next time I think I will add some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Really good recipe. The sunflower seeds didn't sound good so instead I used rough cut walnuts. Also I cooked more like 25 minutes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
i absolutely lovvvee this!! i have been looking for a low cal granola recipe w/o having to spend 6 bucks everytime i want bare naked! i changed it up some and left a few things out and used less honey and no sugar added applesauce as well as almond extraxt instead of vanilla and i used craisins and its wonderful! thanks soo much ill use it for a long time to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinegf84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States