Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is very good granola but I think it needs a little more sweetness. Next time I think I will add some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Really good recipe. The sunflower seeds didn't sound good so instead I used rough cut walnuts. Also I cooked more like 25 minutes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
i absolutely lovvvee this!! i have been looking for a low cal granola recipe w/o having to spend 6 bucks everytime i want bare naked! i changed it up some and left a few things out and used less honey and no sugar added applesauce as well as almond extraxt instead of vanilla and i used craisins and its wonderful! thanks soo much ill use it for a long time to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinegf84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is a very yummy granola recipe, I also put dried cranberries in it which I soaked in hot water for a few minutes before mixing it in. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Thornwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I was so excited to finally finda Granola recipe that was delicious! I used the Olive oil instead of Canola oil, only to save on calories and fat. This was amazing and easy to cut recipe in half or double! This is extremely simple and whats best is that you can add things to it! If you are waiting for a great Granola recipe; I don't what is keeping you. Thank you for this great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
So good! Cant wait to have this on my yogurt tomorrow morning...the only thing I did different was to also add 1/2c. wheat germ. Delicious, crunchy, and so cinnamon-y. May add some dried fruits next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This recipe was perfect for my husband and I! We were able to omit most of the 'optionals' and still have it turn out delicious. It will really cut down on the money we spend trying to keep granola in stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Super easy and fun to make! I substituted walnuts for the sunflowers and added dried cranberries. I also doubled the honey as others did. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I make this all the time. Very yummy and easy to sub different nuts and seeds to suit your tastes. The first time I made it, I used all the oil. But I've made it since replacing all but 1 tablespoon with applesauce and found its just as good. Sometimes I add a couple of tablespoons of maple syrup for some extra flavour. I cook mine for closer to 30 minutes and I line the baking sheet with waxed paper which makes for easy clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
For me, the beauty of this recipe is that it does not call for sugar! My husband and I try to refrain from sugar as much as possible, and we enjoy using honey and agave for substitutes. I made this into a cinnamon almond raisin granola to put on yogurt and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States