Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is a great recipe. The taste and consistency are very nice. It clumps. My only mistake is I lined my pans with foil. The granola stuck to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
very nice, next time will add less cinnamon, and maybe some sulatnas once it has cooled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy -- except I left mine to cool overnight and woke up to hard-as-rock granola stuck to the middle of the pan. Next time I'll line the pan. I also subbed coconut oil and pumpkin seeds, which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is the first time I've ever made granola, and it turned out pretty good. I used walnuts & almonds but no sunflower seeds, added some flaxseed and low sugar craisins. I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon which gave it a wonderful "fall" flavor, and I baked it a little longer, stirring it often. I would have liked to have it clump together more and will try adding some applesauce as some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I love this recipe! It is so perfect in yogurt. The only change i made was to use coconut oil instead of canola. I didnt have any canola oil. I also found that i had to leave it in the oven a bit longer to make it really crunchy.. My favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love granola and this stuff is delicious! I am not eating processed sugar and the honey works perfectly adding a perfect amoung of sweetness. I added cashews instead of pecans and replaced the canola oil with coconut oil. I put the wet ingredients in a small pot on the stove first. I LOVE this stuff, SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I make this all the time with hazelnuts instead of pecans. I also add an extra cup of oats to make it go a little further, but the recipe is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is the second time I have made it in two weeks! Didn't change the recipe at all and my family lives it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great for on the go, very tasty. Just a little messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a good recipe but in my opinion it could use a bit more honey and i went a little heavy on the cinnamon just a personal preference.Overall this was good But i have a recipe that i like a bit better....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States