Honey Nut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I baked these today. Super simple and Delicious. Followed the directions except I used Orange Blossom Natural Honey I brought back from Denmark! Don't over bake...EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
this is the best, easiest recipe! I baked it in a circular pie pan and made it a cake with powdered sugar+water icing with fresh strawberries and orange slices, it was gone in 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This bar was lite and yummy! A perfect combo of soft and gooey. I didn't have walnuts so I subbed almonds and I didn't quite have enough honey so I used 1/4 cup brown rice syrup too. I mixed in some coconut flakes (unsweetened) into the mixture as well as on top. This is one of those treats that I feel good about sharing with my son and others because I know it's naturally sweetened! I'll be making this one often as an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Excellent recipe. I love the idea of the honey mixed with the dates. Something that I have never thought of before. Personally, I buy all my honey from Holy Food Imports. They grow their products in Israel and sell them in the US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was a great sugar-free snack to add to my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Forgot the powdered sugar on top, but it didn't matter! These were delicious! Almost like cake, super sweet with a definite honey flavor. BTW, I used whole wheat flour and they were still light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Wow! These taste great and my 4 year old who is a fussy eater went for 4 of these..! Thanks for sharing this healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe as written they were excellent and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
simply awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very yummy good-for-you snack! I've made these quite a few times now, both with and without the powdered sugar topping. They make a great healthier option for desert and are a great snack as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBOOKOUT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States