Honey Nut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I liked these bars, and they are very fast and easy to make. I didn't have any dates so used raisins. The second batch I left out the raisins and added mini choc. chips instead. Even Better!! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This bar was lite and yummy! A perfect combo of soft and gooey. I didn't have walnuts so I subbed almonds and I didn't quite have enough honey so I used 1/4 cup brown rice syrup too. I mixed in some coconut flakes (unsweetened) into the mixture as well as on top. This is one of those treats that I feel good about sharing with my son and others because I know it's naturally sweetened! I'll be making this one often as an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Very easy to make and tasty, too! I used dried cranberries instead of the nuts, an interesting flavor combination with the dates! I'm looking forward to making them again with different dried fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Forgot the powdered sugar on top, but it didn't matter! These were delicious! Almost like cake, super sweet with a definite honey flavor. BTW, I used whole wheat flour and they were still light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
this is the best, easiest recipe! I baked it in a circular pie pan and made it a cake with powdered sugar+water icing with fresh strawberries and orange slices, it was gone in 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I really wanted to like these, but I just didn't. I really like dates and I like honey but these just didn't do it for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was a great sugar-free snack to add to my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Excellent recipe. I love the idea of the honey mixed with the dates. Something that I have never thought of before. Personally, I buy all my honey from Holy Food Imports. They grow their products in Israel and sell them in the US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I baked these today. Super simple and Delicious. Followed the directions except I used Orange Blossom Natural Honey I brought back from Denmark! Don't over bake...EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very yummy good-for-you snack! I've made these quite a few times now, both with and without the powdered sugar topping. They make a great healthier option for desert and are a great snack as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBOOKOUT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States