Honey, Mustard, and Yogurt Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Thank you for the recipe, Don. I felt the dressing was a little too sweet for my taste so I added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice to have some acidic balance. I didn’t have any celery seed so I used finely chopped celery leaves; about 2 tablespoons, some freshly ground coriander; about ¼ teaspoon, and a pinch of sea salt. This dressing tasted fantastic on a salad of fresh sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good and easy to make. I am trying to start eating more salads made it easier to eat a salad. I let it sit an hour and a half before eating I am sure it will have more flavor tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this dressing with "Chobani" plain yogurt, spicy mustard, raw honey and celery salt. This is my new favorite dressing to put on my salads. It sweet but not to sweet and is a little spicy and makes the perfect mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
LOVED IT! Was quick and easy to make and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I love this dressing and make it regularly. I add sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, and a splash of brown rice vinegar. It's delicious! Sometimes I even reduce the ratio of mustard for my husband who is not a mustard fan, and it is still a delicious creamy dressing that's healthy and easy enough for a weeknight salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was just really thick and... weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My doctor told me my triglycerides were so high he could spread me on toast. Although I want to lose that status, I am phobic of bad taste. This dressing was on par with any oil dressing out there. My wife did not like the celery seed but rather than not like she was trying to figure out what to sub for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Farina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
With this dressing, even David is eating salad. Would probably 1/2 the recipe next time - makes too much for 2 people. To use dressing up, poured over spinach ravioli as a sauce then sprinkled with paprika. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dressing is alright if you add some onion powder, garlic powder and a generous splash of hot sauce. Definitely needs to sit awhile so the flavours meld. I also added a splash of cider vinegar. Not sure I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This has a lot of flavor, is super easy to make, and is low in fat. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States