Honey, Mustard, and Yogurt Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was very good, but my family preferred a little more mustard and a bit less honey. We used Grey Poupon, and probably doubled the amount of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just what I was looking for...a fresh, non-bottled dressing. Perfect for a leafy salad with fruit and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I used greek yogurt, French's dijon mustard with chardonnay and added a teaspoon each of onion and garlic powder as well as a little fresh ground pepper. GREAT quick dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for. Used non-fat Greek yogurt (to get that thick consistency ) Dijon and agave nectar. Amazingly flavorful, and fat free! (Didn't put any celery seed in it) finally a good vinegrette alternative! (Used on leftover BBQ chicken in a salad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Can one store this dressing for a few days?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I suppose it definitely depends on the mustard. I tried to use part sweet spicy one part coarse deli and it was still way too sweet. I ended up adding a splash of cider vinegar, several shakes of onion powder, garlic powder, crushed garlic and finally a little yellow mustard and even a good bit of hot sauce before I was satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
We used Greek whole milk yogurt and half the honey and it was sweet enough for us. Overall, amazing and so easy to make! Delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carli
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Thank you for the recipe, Don. I felt the dressing was a little too sweet for my taste so I added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice to have some acidic balance. I didn’t have any celery seed so I used finely chopped celery leaves; about 2 tablespoons, some freshly ground coriander; about ¼ teaspoon, and a pinch of sea salt. This dressing tasted fantastic on a salad of fresh sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good and easy to make. I am trying to start eating more salads made it easier to eat a salad. I let it sit an hour and a half before eating I am sure it will have more flavor tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this dressing with "Chobani" plain yogurt, spicy mustard, raw honey and celery salt. This is my new favorite dressing to put on my salads. It sweet but not to sweet and is a little spicy and makes the perfect mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States