Honey, Mustard, and Yogurt Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I like Honey Mustard dressing and I loved how easy this one was to prepare...I'm sorry to disagree with the other reviewer who said this wasn't flavorful because I thought it had a lot of flavor. Maybe it depends on the mustard you use and the fact that I used celery salt instead of seed. I enjoyed it with salad of iceberg lettuce, shredded carrot and hard boiled egg. But the "appetizer" of pretzels dipped in the dressing wasn't bad either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I love this dressing and make it regularly. I add sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, and a splash of brown rice vinegar. It's delicious! Sometimes I even reduce the ratio of mustard for my husband who is not a mustard fan, and it is still a delicious creamy dressing that's healthy and easy enough for a weeknight salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I used greek yogurt, French's dijon mustard with chardonnay and added a teaspoon each of onion and garlic powder as well as a little fresh ground pepper. GREAT quick dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great flavor, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this dressing with "Chobani" plain yogurt, spicy mustard, raw honey and celery salt. This is my new favorite dressing to put on my salads. It sweet but not to sweet and is a little spicy and makes the perfect mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
1 Minute Masterpiece! I mixed whole milk organic yogurt with country dijon and added honey. I think the whole milk yogurt did it--whole milk yogurt is delicious because it has more fat (14%DV). I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for. Used non-fat Greek yogurt (to get that thick consistency ) Dijon and agave nectar. Amazingly flavorful, and fat free! (Didn't put any celery seed in it) finally a good vinegrette alternative! (Used on leftover BBQ chicken in a salad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Thank You...Thank You...Thank You!!! I was so tired of vinegarettes and couldn't find a creamy type dressing that was tasty and satisfying until now. Great dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
LOVED IT! Was quick and easy to make and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This has a lot of flavor, is super easy to make, and is low in fat. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States