Honey, Mustard, and Yogurt Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I like Honey Mustard dressing and I loved how easy this one was to prepare...I'm sorry to disagree with the other reviewer who said this wasn't flavorful because I thought it had a lot of flavor. Maybe it depends on the mustard you use and the fact that I used celery salt instead of seed. I enjoyed it with salad of iceberg lettuce, shredded carrot and hard boiled egg. But the "appetizer" of pretzels dipped in the dressing wasn't bad either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Thank You...Thank You...Thank You!!! I was so tired of vinegarettes and couldn't find a creamy type dressing that was tasty and satisfying until now. Great dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
With this dressing, even David is eating salad. Would probably 1/2 the recipe next time - makes too much for 2 people. To use dressing up, poured over spinach ravioli as a sauce then sprinkled with paprika. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
1 Minute Masterpiece! I mixed whole milk organic yogurt with country dijon and added honey. I think the whole milk yogurt did it--whole milk yogurt is delicious because it has more fat (14%DV). I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I used non-fat plain yogurt, raw honey, yellow mustard and 3/4 tsp. sea salt. It needed the salt. Adding salt does not make it salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Gurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I think this was good - I will probably add a little more mustard for a better kick - twas a bit too sweet. I LOVE honey mustard for dipping chicken - thought this one would be good and much less fattening using yogurt instead of mayo. The only problem I have is it gets so watery - is it the yogurt I'm using?? Are there any suggestions for a low cal better yogurt to use that doesn't get watery?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this dressing with "Chobani" plain yogurt, spicy mustard, raw honey and celery salt. This is my new favorite dressing to put on my salads. It sweet but not to sweet and is a little spicy and makes the perfect mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dressing is alright if you add some onion powder, garlic powder and a generous splash of hot sauce. Definitely needs to sit awhile so the flavours meld. I also added a splash of cider vinegar. Not sure I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I love this dressing and make it regularly. I add sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, and a splash of brown rice vinegar. It's delicious! Sometimes I even reduce the ratio of mustard for my husband who is not a mustard fan, and it is still a delicious creamy dressing that's healthy and easy enough for a weeknight salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This made for a good, but not very flavorful dressing. I added a little cider vinegar and onion powder and this helped. I liked it, but my husband said he found it a little too sweet with a bitter after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States