Honey Mustard Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
It depends on what kind of mustard you use. Add the honey and mustard to taste depending on how sweet you want it! This was the first time I had ever cooked with tofu! I happened to have medium-firm tofu in the fridge and it was a little difficult to cook with as the more it moved the more it fell apart, but the end result was delicious! I also only used 1/2 pound of tofu and a breast of chicken to spice it up since I'm not a vegetarian and had some leftover chicken in the fridge. I would like to know though, in the picture there looks to be green onions in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Excellent dish! My kids loved it. They even had seconds. We added color with red peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This would be great with some modifications. I think the tofu should be browned without dredging, and then taken out of the pan. Make the sauce, and then put the tofu back in. The addition of cauliflower would be more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I have never been more proud of myself as when I served this last night.My 2 and 6 year old stuffed themselves and they NEVER do that. I did the 1 tbs spoon of corn starch while sauce was simmering and added a bell pepper that really brought out the color. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
made the sauce separately as others suggested, & it was awesome! even my meat loving husband requests this for dinner now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I followed the other reviews and made the sauce separate from the tofu. I used 1 cup of vegetable broth instead of water and vegetable bouillon cubes. This may have been the reason why the sauce didn't thicken like it should have. Although the sauce had a great taste, it was still too liquidy in the end. Will definitely make another attempt at this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was my first tofu recipe for my new vegeatarian daughters - it was awesome. Thanks to the extra comments - I did not add the sauce to the tofu, but drizzled it over the crispy tofu and rice. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Both my husband and I had problems with this recipe. I took the suggestions and cooked the tofu separately from the sauce so it stayed crispy. Although I would use less flour in the future I enjoyed the tofu very much. However, the sauce had such a strange, unusual taste I could not get used to it. However, my husband loved the sauce but did not like the way the tofu was cooked. Either way we will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
the tofu turned out lovely.but i mixed it with sauce.it's hard to describe this sauce but it's not great way too much mustard perhaps, cos that was all i could taste.i have two portions left in fridge but i don't think i can eat them,maybe it's just not my taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States