Honey Mustard Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
The flour didn't stick very well to the tofu and without veggies it felt like it was missing something. In the future I think I'll cook the sauce separately. For the first batch I followed the instructions but replaced butter with Earth Balance as we avoid dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It's mild, but not in a bad way. I pressed the tofu , dipped it in a lightly whipped egg, and then into flour before cooking. I added a splash more of wine than called for (because Sauvignon Blanc makes the world go round!), and about 1/2 tsp. paprika. I think next time I might fool around with it and see how it tastes with a little grated ginger root and cilantro. The hardest part was trying to convince non-tofu-aficionados to give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Love this! So easy. I made as written but used water instead of wine because I didn't have any on hand. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I wasn't a fan of the flavor--it wasn't very honey mustardy. Also, making the sauce with the tofu led to the tofu absorbing a lot of water and took forever to reduce. Eventually I gave up and used corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was delicious. The flour coating on the tofu allowed the pieces to soak up a nice layer of the sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeynep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very yummy! I followed the advice of other reviewers and fried the tofu first, removed it and then made the sauce. Added the tofu back in when sauce was done. Also added a bit more flour to thicken, maybe a teaspoon. Saw a picture with finely chopped green onion on top and added that too to garnish. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was delicious! I chopped up a sweet onion and stirfryed it with the butter first. Also I just used plain white flour since that's what I had on hand, and I only used about 1 cup of it. I served it over noodles and it was soooo yummy! Even my meat loving hubby devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillyann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was only my second attempt cooking with tofu and I was very pleased -- the advice about draining and freezing really helped. I served over raw, julienned zucchini seasoned with a little olive oil, salt & pepper. Good combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I took the advice of previous reviews, and made the sauce separate from the tofu. I also cut the tofu into smaller pieces. I added a couple of sauteed red peppers, and served it over some green veggies and rice. The flavors are really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States