Honey Mustard Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was easy to make and delicious. I did use cheddar cheese rather than mozzarella as it seemed to make more sense with the ham. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My super picky 11 year old asked for seconds! This turned out really well. I served it with some roasted potatoes. Next time I'll either double the amount of chicken or cut the sauce recipe in half. It was swimming in sauce so I drained a lot of the sauce off about halfway through cooking. I used thick sliced deli ham and I had some deli sliced Muenster cheese. I also didn't have brown mustard so I used Dijon. It turned out really well & will be a regular menu item at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My family loved this meal. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Great recipe and really easy to make! If you want a little less sweet and a little more tang in the sauce, I would replace a quater cup of honey with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This recipe was awesome. Everyone in my household loves it. I added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to the sauce and about 2 tablespoons of maple syrup to it also. It was so good that my husband commented on how good it was again at 10:00 at night. This will be a regular in my home. As others said in their reviews, I also did not cover it. My sauce came out thick and delicious as well did the cheese and chicken. This dish rocks. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hailey
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I had to modify because I accidentally bought chicken tenders instead of breasts. I ended up wrapping the ham around the cheese and chicken tender, then baking, then poured out drippings (very watery) and added more cheese on top the last 10min. But I kept the sauce the same, and the extra was a great dipping sauce! What pleased me the most, was I found another thing that my son will eat, he is so picky! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I have made this dish twice and really, really love it. I use Cure 81 ham instead of deli ham and my kids can't get enough of it! I serve it with white rice and asparagus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I loved the basic recipe so I tried some small changes to use what was in my pantry. I substituted butterkase for the mozzarella, and used 3/4 c spicy mustard, 1/4 c honey mustard, and 1/2 c sour cream for the sauce. After cooking, I served it over rice and my husband liked it. It was quick and easy, which is one of my favorite characteristics of any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathieDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I found this recipe to be delicious! I didn't have ham, so I skipped that part and it worked out wonderfully. I also used pepper jack cheese instead, it's my favorite. I cooked it at 400 for 30 min. and it was perfect! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made this (belatedly) for last week's Recipe Group. My DH liked this better than I did. I don't know what to say about it except I didn't enjoy having a honey mustard sauce on my cordon bleu -- but the sauce itself was tasty and it does serve the purpose of keeping the chicken reasonably moist. I think that this would be really good with some tweaks, but I didn't do much tweaking besides pounding my chickens (they were the 5 oz Perfect Portions kind, there is no cutting them in half horizontally) and stuffing them like traditional cordon bleu. This makes a generous quantity of sauce that could be served over potatoes, rice, noodles, or steamed veggies -- there's plenty of sauce left over at the end of the baking time. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States