Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious. Chilling it before hand makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
excellent!! kids and hubby loved it! we used it as dipping sauce for the herbed chicken nuggets also of this site and as equally popular in our house! only alterations were to use vegenaise instead of mayonnaise for egg free version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great sauce. We use this for cheese and crackers and on sandwiches. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I also used this as a base for honey mustard sauce, 1st off I only made 1/2 of the recipe...based on other reviewers I also cut down the mayo I used 1/2 c. mayo, 2T. yellow mustard, 1/4 c. honey....this was DELISH! I could have drank it..made some double dipped panko breaded chicken fingers and it was amazing...had my Daughter & my 2 grand daughters to help eat them and it was agreed by all it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Really good! I used spicy brown mustard instead and added just a little bit of cayenne. The heat makes a great offset to the sweet honey. Other reviews are right - don't make this one too far ahead of time. It is best soon after it is made. Play with the measurements a little too to adjust this to your particular taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My daughter found this recipe a couple of months ago and we have been letting her make it. Today, I finally got around to reading other's reviews and decided to try less mayonnaise as others have suggested. I used 1/2 cup honey, 1/4 cup yellow prepared mustard (because that is all we have in the house) and 1 cup of mayonnaise. We found this to be really good. My son said it taste better than his sister's, which is using the ratios in the recipe. Oh, and we never let it chill, we make it as we are getting the meal ready and it it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My boyfriend thought this was ok, butI couldn't stomach it. Definitely leave the lemon juice out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a good recipe, but a little sweet for my liking. I added an extra tablespoon of mustard, but I think it still needs more. I also used half mayo half lowfat yogurt so make it lower fat. Next time, I will use less mayo/yogurt to make it more tangy, and half the recipe because it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Great dip! Used it for party roll-ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Quick and easy - felt like it was missing something but idk what. Was good on baked chicken tenders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States