Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is amazing!!! My favorite restaurant back in college would serve this to dip a pretzel sandwich in. Never knew it had mayo in it! I used regular mustard and it turned out fine. Thank you SO much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfish1282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Wow - the previous reviewer was absolutely right in that this does taste like something you would be served in a restaurant. I think this would also make a fantastic salad dressing - but I have to figure out how to make it less thick without comprising the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is so yummy. I didn't have dijon mustard, all I had was course ground mustard and it still turned out great. It was the only thing I changed. I used it on hamburger buns for the chicken jack sandwich recipe from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billyandleah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
A reaaaallllllllllllllly big hit in my house hold with my three kids, husband and I :) We scaled it down to 10 servings and did half Dijon mustard and half yellow per what other reviewers said. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racheal.colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Way too much mayo. I reduced the mayo by 1/2 cup and still had a strong mayo taste. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good but the mayo is off. I use 1 cup and it still seamed a little heavy on the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
When Hubs and I are in Naples, FL, we like to fully take advantage of Stone Crab Claw season which runs from Oct.-May. We love the mustard sauce they're served with but when we stay in and eat them I now know I can make a darn good mustard sauce of my own with this recipe. No criticism of the recipe, necessarily, that our preference was with a little less mayonnaise and honey - I reduced the amount of both by about 1/3, along with adding just a dash of Worcestershire to give it a rounded depth of flavor. Ex -cell-ent. And a darned shame we're at the tail end of the Stone Crab Claw season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this in a matter of minutes. You can cut down on the mayo to cut down on fat, and it worked well with reduced fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States