Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is awesome. I did add a little extra mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royse City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love this website for the variety and diversity of recipes, though I have never posted. I love a good honey mustard sauce, but thought I should share the changes I made. On it's own, this is very good. However, I amped-up the flavor with 1 Tablespoon of prepared horseradish and a teaspoon of Cayenne...just a suggestion! With chicken or fish, capers would be a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
this sauce is just as good as any restraunt style honey mustard sauce. I love it and my kids love it. We eat it with our chicken tenders. And not to mention oh so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used a heaping cup of mayo, and about 1/4 cup each of yellow and brown mustard (along with the called-for 1/2 cup honey). Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very tasty! Used equal amount mayo and dijon. Made as a dipping sauce for panko coated baked chicken strips and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Yum! Never thought I could make this so easily at home, though I preferred the lower mayo to honey and mustard ratio. I used this to make chicken salad wraps, with some diced bell pepper and cherry tomatoes. Can't wait to make some chicken strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This stuff is the BOMB! I use regular mustard and it tastes just as fab. It goes with everything. I even use it to spice up my salad dressing: just add a few tablespoons to about 1/4 cup each of olive oil and wine vinegar. Thanks for the recipe Nanci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this as a dipping sauce for Crescent Dogs for my honey loving granddaughter, but I missread the recipe. I thought it said 1/2 cup mayo, so when I cut it down for just a small amount, I made it with 1 T. mustard and 2 T. each of the mayo and honey. It was a little thin, but she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it several times. I follow the recipe as written, I just make smaller batches. Love, love, love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is amazing!!! My favorite restaurant back in college would serve this to dip a pretzel sandwich in. Never knew it had mayo in it! I used regular mustard and it turned out fine. Thank you SO much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfish1282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States