Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Yum. I scaled the recipe down to make just one serving, and since my chicken was already in the oven cooking, I didn't have time to refrigerate it for 2 hours. Still it was delicious and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetobake4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
It couldn't be simpler to make your own delicious, tasty honey mustard sauce. I'm so glad I came across this recipe. I had never been able to make a good honey mustard dipping sauce and I wasn't that fond of anything on the grocery story shelves. I made some of the sauce and poured it over baked boneless skinless chicken breasts (after they were cooked). The resulting honey mustard chicken was very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Pretty good! I had to double the mustard (dijon) and honey as it was initially too mayo tasting. Love the addition of lemon- it really freshens it up and gives it a nice consistency as a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Extremely simple and quite tasty. I cut down the mayo to 1/2 cup (light mayo), used 1/2 cup of honey, and 1/4 cup of spicy brown mustard. I didn't have two hours to chill it, so I put it in the freezer while I cooked (about half an hour). It thickened right up and tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Four for simplicity. I used way less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I used low fat mayo, store brand Dijon mustard and alfalfa honey. The honey mustard reminds me of the honey mustard sauce you can get at Arby's with their chicken strips. I made a big batch for next time I make chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
EZ and tasty. Adjusted recipe for 9 servings and added 1/2 T additional dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I served this with fish and used low fat mayo. It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Great recipe. My kids want this one over any "store bought" honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I even cut this in half and this made quite a bit. I used this as a sub instead of plain dijon mustard for the Ham and Swiss Rolls also from this site. Worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States