Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is amazing!!! My favorite restaurant back in college would serve this to dip a pretzel sandwich in. Never knew it had mayo in it! I used regular mustard and it turned out fine. Thank you SO much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfish1282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Wow - the previous reviewer was absolutely right in that this does taste like something you would be served in a restaurant. I think this would also make a fantastic salad dressing - but I have to figure out how to make it less thick without comprising the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is so yummy. I didn't have dijon mustard, all I had was course ground mustard and it still turned out great. It was the only thing I changed. I used it on hamburger buns for the chicken jack sandwich recipe from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billyandleah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
A reaaaallllllllllllllly big hit in my house hold with my three kids, husband and I :) We scaled it down to 10 servings and did half Dijon mustard and half yellow per what other reviewers said. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racheal.colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Way too much mayo. I reduced the mayo by 1/2 cup and still had a strong mayo taste. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good but the mayo is off. I use 1 cup and it still seamed a little heavy on the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
When Hubs and I are in Naples, FL, we like to fully take advantage of Stone Crab Claw season which runs from Oct.-May. We love the mustard sauce they're served with but when we stay in and eat them I now know I can make a darn good mustard sauce of my own with this recipe. No criticism of the recipe, necessarily, that our preference was with a little less mayonnaise and honey - I reduced the amount of both by about 1/3, along with adding just a dash of Worcestershire to give it a rounded depth of flavor. Ex -cell-ent. And a darned shame we're at the tail end of the Stone Crab Claw season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this in a matter of minutes. You can cut down on the mayo to cut down on fat, and it worked well with reduced fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States