Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I just made this but without the mayo because my boyfriend doesen't like it, and just the dijon mustard and honey together is great! Light, tangy, and sweet. I used alfalfa honey and French's dijon mustard w/ white wine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
EASY! My daughter made this for some popcorn chicken and loved it. It was easy to make with ing.I already had in the house. It is runny if used right away so it should be refrigerated, but the flavor is good even when it has not had time to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe is so easy and so delicious. The perfect recipe! I keep having popcorn chicken for lunch just so I can eat the honey mustard sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very good but added some southwest spicy mustard and yellow mustard in proportion with the Dijon to "kick it up a notch" and to give it a more traditional color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conover, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very good. I used spicy brown mustard to give it a kick. Love it for chicken nuggets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I followed recipe (eyeballed measurements) and was delish! I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe is definitely restaurant quality! I used 1/8 c. regular yellow mustard and 1/8 c. dijon mustard. I thought it was the perfect combination. I will definitely be making this sauce often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
GREAT! I put it out with my pretzels. Will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Easy, with good flavor, but found it a little thin. Maybe I'll try again with creamed honey rather than liquid honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DalayceN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I've been making this for several years now, and always in a smaller quantity, so I've stopped measuring. I use yellow mustard instead of dijon. It's delicious, perfect as a dipping sauce for chicken fingers, or used basted on boneless chicken breasts which are then baked. It also works as a salad dressing when thinned with milk or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States