Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Despite this sauce being mostly mayonnaise, I didn't feel the mayo taste was overwhelming. I only had a little bit of dijon mustard, so I subbed Plochman's mustard for part of the dijon called for. I wouldn't change anything about the ratios here; I think it's just perfect as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
add a bit of horserashish sauce for a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made this tonight for dinner and my husband was shocked at how simple and great this dressing was. He is usually a ranch only kind of guy....excellent and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
My very picky daughter loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Nesconset, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Yum. I scaled the recipe down to make just one serving, and since my chicken was already in the oven cooking, I didn't have time to refrigerate it for 2 hours. Still it was delicious and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetobake4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
It couldn't be simpler to make your own delicious, tasty honey mustard sauce. I'm so glad I came across this recipe. I had never been able to make a good honey mustard dipping sauce and I wasn't that fond of anything on the grocery story shelves. I made some of the sauce and poured it over baked boneless skinless chicken breasts (after they were cooked). The resulting honey mustard chicken was very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Pretty good! I had to double the mustard (dijon) and honey as it was initially too mayo tasting. Love the addition of lemon- it really freshens it up and gives it a nice consistency as a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Extremely simple and quite tasty. I cut down the mayo to 1/2 cup (light mayo), used 1/2 cup of honey, and 1/4 cup of spicy brown mustard. I didn't have two hours to chill it, so I put it in the freezer while I cooked (about half an hour). It thickened right up and tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Four for simplicity. I used way less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I used low fat mayo, store brand Dijon mustard and alfalfa honey. The honey mustard reminds me of the honey mustard sauce you can get at Arby's with their chicken strips. I made a big batch for next time I make chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States