Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Way too much mayo. I reduced the mayo by 1/2 cup and still had a strong mayo taste. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good but the mayo is off. I use 1 cup and it still seamed a little heavy on the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
When Hubs and I are in Naples, FL, we like to fully take advantage of Stone Crab Claw season which runs from Oct.-May. We love the mustard sauce they're served with but when we stay in and eat them I now know I can make a darn good mustard sauce of my own with this recipe. No criticism of the recipe, necessarily, that our preference was with a little less mayonnaise and honey - I reduced the amount of both by about 1/3, along with adding just a dash of Worcestershire to give it a rounded depth of flavor. Ex -cell-ent. And a darned shame we're at the tail end of the Stone Crab Claw season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this in a matter of minutes. You can cut down on the mayo to cut down on fat, and it worked well with reduced fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was good. I used less mayo than called for and regular yellow mustard ( it's all I had in my fridge). Looking forward to trying other versions of this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I'm rating this recipe a 4 star for only the idea of all 3 ingredients put together. I did take the advice of another reviewer, because it just seemed like there would be way too much mayo in the original, and I didn't want it to come out tasting too much like mayo. I used 1/4 c. regular yellow mustard, 1/2 c. honey and 1/2 c. mayo. Came out perfect. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I thought this really tasted like mayonaise. Didn't care for it all. Made it again by one of the reviewers of using 1/4c Yellow Mustard, 1/2C Honey and 1/2c Mayo and it was sooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Just like what you get at restaurants. This is great as is. No change needed and the best part is, its easy and few ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yeager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
i LOVE THIS RECIPE THE FIRST DAY I FOUND THIS RECIPE I MADE IT ITS SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Definitely the wrong ratios here. Way too much mayo. I put twice the amount of Dijon thatwas called for and it still tasted like too much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States