Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I wanted to make a dip like the on that goes on "Malibu Chicken" at Sizzler. I didn't want it to taste too strong of mayo, so I only used half as much. As a result, the sauce was more runny than it may have been...but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was fabulous, just like I had hoped it would taste. I followed another reviewers recomendation and only added half the mayo, about 3/4 cup. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Wonderful and easy no cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Great sauce! I do reduce the mayo down to 1 cup if I use it for a dipping sauce. When I want a honey mustard salad dressing, I only use 1/2 cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Have always wanted to make a good honey mustard sauce. This was better then good and simple to make! The whole family enjoyed it, my sons also ate it and they always said they do not care for mustard. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My 8 year old said it tastes better than McDonalds honey mustard sauce. :-) I liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Made as recipe indicates and added 3-4 drops of sesame oil to give it more of an "authenic restaurant taste".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
VERY GOOD SAUCE!!! After trying out 3 types of mustards, I decided that I like the taste of the deli style mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
i used spicy brown mustard & it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I made for my son (8) and he loved it. Made a serving for 4 and it was great. Made 2 versions: 1st w/ dijon mustard and 2nd w/ classic yellow mustard; both were very good and will keep recipe for future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States