Honey Mustard Sauce for Dipping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
As written, it calls for to much oil. I reduced to 1/4 cup, used olive oil, and the sauce was transformed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Whoa! My husband loves honey mustard on chicken tenders, which are a staple in our house. However, I've never been able to get a sauce from the store that comes close to what restaurants offer. I decided to try this recipe and he gobbled every bite! He now asks for this every time I make tenders. It comes together very quickly and the ingredients are things I always have on hand. I used 1/2 the oil-mostly because I didn't want a ton of extra sauce-I felt better about the overall about of fat content. Don't be worried about the cayenne-the flavor is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this for a party. Gave it to my husband and daughter to try. I made it as is without the cayenne pepper. Both said it was to oily. Made it again like the other post had said with only a 1/4 cup of oil. They both raved about the one with the 1/4 cup of oil. Now it's a 5 star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I loved this! So easy to make. I also used half the oil and I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also used honey Dijon mustard and it was pretty amazing. Made the buffalo chicken fingers with it and I'm in heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I cut the oil down to 1/4 cup but otherwise, loved this recipe! Great balance, went very well with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My husband is the hardest food critic and he said this was the best dipping sauce he's had. It is also pretty healthy for a dip. I halved the oil and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Montero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Really really good. Like another reviewer mentioned, great balance. I used my food processor to blend it and slowly added the oil to it. Didn't use the full amount of oil (I used maybe 1/4 cup) and used olive oil instead as I was fresh out of veg oil. Tastes like something you'd get in Wendys or something; great with chicken fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Good balance of sweet and tart with the honey flavor being the star, and it emulsified well giving you a perfect dipping texture. Enjoyed this with some chicken fingers, but this would be great for a pretzel dip, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States