Honey-Mustard Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We enjoyed this and so did our company, the leftovers the second day were even better. I eyeballed the veggie additions and more than likely added in more, we like extra veggies. Also only had dill relish, we're not big fans of sweet relish. I added the milk in just until it reached the consistency we like, I only used a 1/2 cup total. Our company loved it, and they are pretty picky. Thanks Brandilynn for a great tasting mac salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
The healthier version that another reviewer posted turned out fantastic! The sweet from the relish and the honey mustard makes this version better than all the other macaroni salads I have had. I am keeping this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used one very large red bell pepper instead of green, lowfat mayonnaise and chopped garlic dills instead of sweet pickle relish. I wanted to make this an all-in-one salad, so I threw in two drained cans of water packed tuna. I made this last night as I wanted it to sit as long as possible to really get the flavors to come out--I'm glad I did. Nice pasta salad where all the ingredients work together perfectly. Both my husband and I really liked the honey mustard flavor a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
The sweetness and the tang from the added honey mustard gave this salad an awesome flavor. I made it with light mayo and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Yummy! I just made a double batch of this for a family reunion and it was a HUGE hit. I had people asking what my secret ingredient was (honey mustard puts this macaroni salad above all the rest.) I sent this recipe out to a bunch of family and friends after our reunion. Thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Thank you for this recipe, even the pickiest eaters in our family loved it. I made a double batch for a family gathering (didn't double the milk) and it was loved by all even those who say they normally don't like homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pametra Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is the best macaroni salad. It is fantastic. I made it as the recipe called, except onion. It seems pretty wet, but by the time the macroni absorbs the mosture it is perfect even several days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Delicious - love the extra flavor added by the honey mustard -- I used Dijon and honey. My only recommendation is that you make it at least a few hours in advance to give the onion and bell pepper time to meld flavors. I ate some right after putting it together -- it was very good, and then 5 hours later at the party -- it was even better. Will definitely make again -- maybe add some chicken or ham for a main course?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this for an office holiday party. One of my co-workers has a gluten allergy so I used gluten-free pasta. The salad turned out great and was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States