Honey-Mustard Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Perfect recipe! Don't be afraid to add the milk. It will look watery at first, but as it sits in the fridge it will soak up all the dressing. Great tasting basic recipe. It makes a boatload, so for a healthy eating family of 4-5, half the recipe :) I myself left out the bell pepper and didn't miss it at all. Also, instead of honey mustard (since I didn't have any on hand), I made my own by adding a tablespoon of honey to regular old yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNRAY9177

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Pretty good. I think I liked this more than the rest of the family though so, for that reason, I'm not likely to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
simple&delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This wasn't bad, but not stand up either. I reduced milk to 1/2 cup per other reviews and found that I needed to add another 1/2 cup after it sat for a few hours. Personally, I would also prefer without the egg. I also added a bit more veggies than called for, with some red onion added to the mix, very finely diced to add flavour and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Absolutely wonderful side dish for the summer, it's been a hit with everyone who's had it - myself included and that's saying something since I'm not particularly a fan of macaroni salad in the first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
A nice change from the macaroni salad that we usually have. Other than changing the type of pasta, I made this as written. The dressing is very thick and I did need to thin it down, just a tad. The honey-mustard gave the dressing a nice flavor. The salad paired nicely with 'Whiskey Hamburgers' from AR and fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great recipe! I use all of the time Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Made this exactly as written, except, I added olives and bacon...but everything else was the same. My husband, who isn't a big fan of macaroni salad, went back for seconds, and he wants it again for dinner tonight. The flavors meshed together beautifully and the consistency was perfect. I let it sit for about 3 hours before serving. All my other macaroni salad recipes got thrown out. This will be my only macaroni salad from now on. -Diane C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I am not a fan of macaroni salads. I tried this one and Iloved it. It is the only macaroni salad I like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made this for a Super-Bowl Party. Raves from everyone! It was awesome! The only thing I did different was a half cup of milk instead of a whole cup. I figured I could always add but I couldn't take it back! ;-) Highly recommend this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States