Honey-Mustard Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wonderful. Makes a very large amount, but could easily be cut in half. But the leftovers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very, very good. I made just as is, no change at all. The honey mustard flavor much contributed to a success of this recipe in my opinion. I also liked that this recipe doesn't require sugar at all. If you are looking for a very good macaroni salad with no sugar added, this is a go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Delicious! Our family likes this so much, my daughter learned how to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
So delicious! I put my own little twist on it too. I eliminated the onions and celery (because I don't like either) and replaced it with tuna and organic sweet corn. I'm allergic to cow's milk, so I replaced that with flax milk. And I used honey mustard instead of regular mustard. It's a full meal deal and my boyfriend loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILOL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
A little too much liquid, as others have suggested, but the taste is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is delicious. I am a macaroni salad fiend, I love it and can and have had it and only it for dinner. I did do a few things differently to suit our tastes. I swapped out the milk for sour cream and used 1/2 cup, used a red bell pepper instead of green, 1/4 cup of chopped chives and 2 tbs of cider vinegar, I love tangy vinegary things and the honey mustard with the vinegar gives it a nice sweet and sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This, as written, was an excellent flavored salad. Especially if allowed to rest 5-7 hours before serving to meld the favors. I gave it 5 stars for flavor, after I did my 1st try of it. HOWEVER, it REALLY needs some color! So, 1st thing I did next try, was switch out to the multi colored noodles (fusilli I think?). They have ridges witch "catch" the sauce which adds even more flavor to the fun! Then, red onion instead of yellow or white. The celery takes care of the green, so I chop a red bell pepper & a yellow. Getting the picture now? I try to do a little homework on sweet or dill preferences, then, rather than just use relish, I cut or chop a few pickles so they show up a little better. Then, if I want, I'll dust with paprika, or fresh parsley. A "little" more work, but it makes a very pretty dish, and barely effects the flavor. Too, if I want to make it into a "main" dish, I get the small shrimp from Whole Foods and mix them in...yet another color & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've made this twice now for a family barbeque - it was a huge hit and when leftovers were taken home, I was told that it was even better the next day! Great recipe and so easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Awesome recipe!!!!! A huge hit at gatherings and everyone asks for it for breakfast the next day! I too followed a suggestion from other members and only used 1/2 cup of milk , added some chopped up garlic dills and used dehydrated minced onion instead of fresh...loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My family loves this recipe! I give this 4 stars only because as is, it would be sopping wet. Thankfully, since the liquid ingredients looked to be a lot, I cut those ingredients in half, and still didn't need all of it to coat the dish. I don't really even care for sweet relish, but all the flavors together are really fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States