Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
The honey mustard recipe is excellent and a snap to throw together on busy weeknights. I love that there is no chopping involved and that most people already have these ingredients on hand. I used it to marinate some chicken thighs which we then grilled. The chicken was delicious and I only had time to marinate it for about an hour. We also reserved some sauce for dipping and it was very good. This will now be my go-to honey mustard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Wow--this is SO good. I made it exactly as written and put it on boneless skinless chicken thighs. It's so good it really could be used as a dipping sauce. Too bad I didn't try it until the end of grilling season :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I think it was my honey and the sauce I used - Heinz 57. Made my husband and I gag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was a really easy recipe that turned out perfectly. I didn't have steak sauce so I just used BBQ sauce. Delicious! It made too much sauce to use just for basting the chicken so I saved some for dipping. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Simply Delicious! Prepared the sauce exactly as directed and loved it. We used bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts about 1.25lbs each. We put the sauce under the skin, added a little salt & pepper, and then grilled skin side up on the charcoal grill, with a couple chunks of hickory for smoke, over indirect heat (about 400 degrees) for about 40 minutes. Then for about 5 minutes we flipped it over direct heat to crisp the skin. Removed and let rest for 10 minutes and then enjoyed some of the tastiest, juiciest chicken around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
If you're going to make this you might want to marinate it for at least 24 hours. Mine came out flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patinomaria
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Absolutley easy and delicious!!!! Perfect solution for a fast and healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Tried it on Labor day turned out great everyone liked it.Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious! Didn't have steak sauce either so used recipe for steak sauce from Ron Shepherd on this site. UNBELIEVABLE!! And saving some of the sauce for dipping is a must! It's an incredible honey mustard dip. I marinated thin cutlets for a bit (maybe half hr?) and grilled on a grill pan w flame on super low. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Masisak
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Just made this tonight for dinner, it was so easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Masisak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States