Honey Mustard Easy Franks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I tripled the sauce and doubled the number of hotdogs. I put it all in the slow cooker for about 6 hours on high. Served on hotdog buns. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was good! Instead of boiling the hot dogs, I sliced and sauteed them with the onions. The warm, tangy sauce went great with the cool, crisp cucumber slaw I made. I served it all with chips and soda...a refreshing Summer lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I enjoyed this dish. I put it in hot dog buns, which worked well, but could also see serving it on its own with sides of potato salad and a creamy slaw. A nice tangy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi331

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
i like this sauce! Don't know if the bf will, but he wasn't here for dinner, so that's his problem! The honey is sort of an after taste--kind of nice. I'm a bread girl, so I served on hot dog buns. Very yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I decided to make this tonight when I went to make hot dogs, and realised I didn't have any buns. Ok, so it's nothing fancy obviously, but it's quick and pretty darn tasty. We had it with fresh green beans and potato tots. Not bad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This is easy and delicious everyone loved it...husband and children. This recipe is great to take as a covered dish to a bbq or picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made these for my son one night, he's 2 and he ate almost 2 hot dogs. He loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I am not a fan of ketchup, so I used BBQ sauce instead, and I only had Spicy Southwest Mustard in the refrigerator, still very good!! Perfect for a starving grumpy husband that needs something on the spot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This was okay. Kids liked it better than we did. Doesn't really "go" with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
The sauce to this recipe was really good! The mustard gave it a little spicy flavor, but the sweetness of the honey balanced it out pretty well. This obviously is not a gourmet meal, but it's great for a really quick meal for kids to change up serving hot dogs. All three of my kids liked it, as did I. The sauce might be a little richer tasting if bbq sauce was used instead of ketchup, which maybe I will try sometime. Served with green beans and some bread, and dinner is on the table in literally a few minutes. Thank you, LEARNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States