Honey Mustard Easy Franks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I am not a fan of ketchup, so I used BBQ sauce instead, and I only had Spicy Southwest Mustard in the refrigerator, still very good!! Perfect for a starving grumpy husband that needs something on the spot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
omg this is insanely addictive. Once I made it, I started to make it every week until my husband got sick of it. Then I just made it for myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yummy simple meal the family loved. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Good recipe!! I'm not a big fan of onions, so thats why it less one star. My family loved it though!! I added a bit more honey though. VERY easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Looking for a quick snack this evening, I whooped these up. I just threw everything in one pan and let simmer for a bit. This recipe is not meant to be anything fancy, and I liked it ok when I put the mixture on a bun. I'm sure this recipe would be very kid friendly, but as for myself serving them in a crock pot at a party, I probably wouldn't do because I have found recipes for that I like better. I enjoyed it for a snack attack though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I tripled the sauce and doubled the number of hotdogs. I put it all in the slow cooker for about 6 hours on high. Served on hotdog buns. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
i like this sauce! Don't know if the bf will, but he wasn't here for dinner, so that's his problem! The honey is sort of an after taste--kind of nice. I'm a bread girl, so I served on hot dog buns. Very yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was good! Instead of boiling the hot dogs, I sliced and sauteed them with the onions. The warm, tangy sauce went great with the cool, crisp cucumber slaw I made. I served it all with chips and soda...a refreshing Summer lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made these for my son one night, he's 2 and he ate almost 2 hot dogs. He loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I decided to make this tonight when I went to make hot dogs, and realised I didn't have any buns. Ok, so it's nothing fancy obviously, but it's quick and pretty darn tasty. We had it with fresh green beans and potato tots. Not bad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States