Honey Mustard Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
i love honey mustard dressing but wanted a healthier version so i used plain fat free yogurt instead of mayo. Also it was a little sweet for me so i just added more mustard to taste and added a dash of pepper for some kick. It was great, Couldn't tell it wasn't made with mayo even DH liked it and he hates anything low-fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
617 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This was very a very good (and simple!) dressing to make. The only thing I did differently was to use honey dijon stone ground mustard. I have also previously tried the dressing with the regualar mustard, but my family and I prefer the dijon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
430 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I told my husband I had been experimenting with new salad dressing recipes. I made a new honey mustard dressing. He warned me he was not a "honey mustard" kind of guy. I served it on a main dish salad with lettuce greens, chopped bell pepper, carrot, celery, and sauteed turkey breast, all topped with toasted almonds. It was fantastic. After he licked the bowl, I asked him how he liked the honey mustard dressing. He asked, "That was honey mustard?" He loved it. This incredibly easy recipe will be a staple in our house. I used dijon mustard and low fat mayo from Trader Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
308 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDIEGRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I have looked all over for a recipe that tastes like the honey mustard in restaurants. This is it! I thoroughly enjoy it as a salad dressing and as a dipping sauce for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I am not a fan of Honey Mustard dressing, but I even liked this recipe. It is perfect for dipping chicken fingers. I did decrease the mayo a little because I do not care for dressings with a strong mayo taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
A keeper for the Recipe hall of fame! I served this with baby spinach, red onion, chopped boiled eggs and real bacon bits and it was a shame I didn't double the recipe... great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
This is EXACTLY what I was looking for. Just like Lonestar Restaurant makes....great for chicken and fries, YUMMY!! Thanks for sharing Mary Ann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I can't believe 4 simple ingredients created something so wonderful. This is the best honey mustard. I like it better than Denny's and that use to be my favorite. Thank you for sharing the 4 simple ingredients with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Absolutely first rate. I used low fat mayo and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Made this New Year's Day for Beef/Chicken Fondue dinner...it is WONDERFUL! Much like Wendy's for Chicken BLT salad. We quadrupled the dressing, put it on salad and used it as a dip for fondue. Didn't change a thing...it's a keeper and everyone, even our picky eater, loved it! It will now become our favorite over homemade Ranch, which has been our standard for the past couple years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States