Honey Mustard Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2001
If you fry some thinly-sliced steak (salt and peppered) and set the steak on a leaf of romaine lettuce and spread on some of this dressing...MMMM good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This is an EXCELLENT dressing!! I used Miracle Whip to cut down a little of the fat and it was great. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
My husband took me out to dinner one night. I tried the house dressing which was a Honey Mustard. Loved it so much I purchased a bottle at the food store. Didn't taste the same. Made this dressing for our dinner salad tonight, it was a big hit with the family. Thanks so much for posting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Very tangy! I huge hit at a group dinner. I used a little less soy sauce (not a big fan) -- pretty healthy, too! Definitely recommended for honey-mustard fans everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTENHIPS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
excellent I must confess #1 I don't like mustard but loved the dressing #2 I was out of dill so I used a pit of pickle juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
absolutely fantastic. My boyfriend can't have tomatoes or cheesey sauces so I'm always looking for sauces/dressings to use ontop of cooked pasta...this was a huge hit!! don't limit yourself to trying it just with salad...try it as a pasata sauce too!! It's sure to delight everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
I made this for a spinach salad with chicken and sesame seeds and red onion. It was heavenly. nothing in the stores compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
A great tasting dressing. Try mixing it with ceasear for a delicous honey mustard ceasear salad which I've seen in some restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This was a great honey mustard dressing-Flavorful and not too sweet. I think the soy sauce is the secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I used this as a pasta sauce and tossed with bow ties and chicken and my boyfriend has been begging me to make it for him again ever since. I reccommend using fresh dill, because when I did it turned out simply divine. -Laureen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States