Honey Mustard Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
OMG you MUST use this for BBQ chicken! BF made this to use as a marinade/sauce for BBQ chicken breasts a few weeks ago. Absolutely delicious! I'm making it tonight again to baste my chicken breasts with it....haven't tried it as a salad dressing yet, but I'm sure it would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great, as is! Maybe a teeny bit less soy sauce but the soy sauce is what gives this dressing a sweet kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is great recipe...but I omit soy sauce and added feta cheese. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zhuangpopo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Living In: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I liked this a lot...the soy sauce gives it just enough of a different flavor to stand out from others...I used Dijon Mustard and put together a salad of romaine lettuce, halved red grapes, garlic croutons and cashews. An odd combination, I know, but it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wow, this is so good and easy to fix. I love that it is healthy for us too. This recipe is a definite keeper. Please make this instead of buying the dressings off the grocery store shelves. Almost all of them are chock full of MSG and it is so bad for you. Save your kids from eating MSG and make this dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was great! I left out the soy sauce as I did not have any on hand, and I only used about 1/2 the Mayo (ran out) a little on the runny side, I'll add more to what's left over tomorrow after getting to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by landsend

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was a good salad dressing - I read the previous reviews and made several adaptations. I halved both the mustard (I used Dijon) and the soy sauce, omitted the garlic powder and used fresh dill weed (about 3/4 tsp chopped). It was tasty, and with the changes, a 'make again'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is strange but okay. I will eat it and enjoy it, but I don't think I will trip over myself to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Pretty good. I think I'll try a few other recipes before deciding on my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I usually buy the Clemente Jaques Honey-mustard dressing, I think it has been discontinued, could not find it anywhere. So I searched for an easy no fuss recipe. Had some friends over for lunch, and this dressing was a home run...used it over a spinach, mandarin, cucumber, red onion salad. both of my girlfriends wrote down this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aineetiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States