Honey Mustard Dream Delight Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My family loved these chops..... The only thing I will do different next time is not put as much cayenne pepper....It made them a little bit to spicey for my younger kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were simply awesome. There is no doubt I will be making these again. Despite what others said I kept the ingredients as indicated in the recipe and the chops were not too spicy for us or my children. They loved them...but I must admit my kids love spicy foods (smile). I did adjust the recipe just a little bit, I didn't have horseradish mustard on hand so I omitted it and I used spicy brown mustard instead of regular brown mustard. I also added Honey Champagne Mustard and this gave the mustard mix a nice sweet flavor. These are awesome chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I did the rub and grilled the pork. I then used another recipe for honey mustard for dipping after it was cooked, instead of while on the grill. It was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! Beware though, they are VERY spicy. I made half w/ the spice and the other half w/ minor spice. I've made it twice. The first time, I burned the chops very bad on the grill, so I put them in the oven the 2nd, which was better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Delicious! I was out of cayenne, but I followed the rub ingredients exactly besides that. I put it all in a bag like Shake N Bake to make the cleanup process a little easier. The brown sugar in the rub made the chops brown quickly - I'd probably use a little less next time. I waited to baste the chops with the honey the last few minutes so they wouldn't burn. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Yum. These have become a summer standard at our house. I don't put quite as much spice on the chops as the recipe calls for. In fact, I just mix up a batch of the rub and keep it in jar in my pantry so I always have some on hand. Also, I just use whatever mustards I have on hand, but the honey and horseradish are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Excellent tasting and incredibly juicy. Have made this numerous times since. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I make these chops all the time..yummy. However I only use 3 tablespoons on black pepper to cut back on the spiciness of this dish. I also cook them in the oven in foil so they come out juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
YUM! If you don't like a little spice, you won't like this recipe but we LOVED it. I made only one change and substituted pure maple syrup for the honey. Thank you for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I didn't really "follow" the recipe. I used all the ingredients and amounts, but I just threw it all in a bowl and marinated 30 minutes and dumped all the marinade over the chops while broiling for 7 min one side, 5 the other. They were sooo delicious, juicy and not too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States