Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I use this recipe for the "Baked Chicken Nuggets" recipe from this site. They go really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was great. I did add more corn starch to thicken it up a little as I did not have 15 minutes to cook it. It came out just like the honey mustard sauce on Burger Kings Chicken Whopper sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
If you have green onions, DO use them. They taste great in this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
EXCELLENT FINALLY THE PERFECT HONEY MUSTARD DIPPING SAUCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very good - made it with chicken fingers and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This has a good flavor, but I was expecting it to be a lot thicker. It is a very thin sauce, almost watery. Next time I'll use half as much water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
My grand daughter loves the honey mustard from McDonalds so I wanted to come close to that taste. She, and the rest of the grandchildren, loved this sauce (with chicken fingers) and said I should make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I GOT THE IDEA FROM THIS RECIPE BUT REALLY DIDNT FOLLOW IT MUCH! I USED MUSTARD, HONEY , AND SUGAR! VERYY GOOD.! WENT GREAT WITH THE CHICKEN NUGGETS AND ONION RINGS! WILL MAKE AGAIN! THANK YOU =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was the best honey mustard sauce I ever tasted. Great when you fry up some chicken wings and drag them through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Easy, tastes great! family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garling23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States