Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very good. Served with Baked Chicken Nuggets from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
this is the best .... i used it for chicken but would be a great dressing as well.. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Love this dipping sauce! I was looking for something to go with homemade chicken nuggets and had a hard time finding a honey mustard sauce that didn't involve mayonnaise, which I hate. I gave this a try and it was a huge hit. I don't care for green onions, so I leave those out, but otherwise I think this recipe is perfect- quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was great. I did double the corn starch to thicken it, as other reviewers stated. Besides chicken, I will try this with hot baked pretzels. Very nice and just a hint of mustard. Thanks for the great recipe, Michele!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I omitted the green onions because I havent seen it in a traditional honey mustard sauce. Made a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I made this sauce as a dip for the baked chicken nuggets and boy this was a winner. I used Grey Poupon and eased up a bit on the onion powder. It has a nice smooth tang but sweet cause of the honey and it is now going into my recipes as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I added 1 TBL of cornstarch to make it alittle thicker...it was perfect after bring it to a lite boil for about 2 or 3 mins...I didnt add green onion because I didnt have any ,but I did add some tabasco for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sohol

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great dipping sauce,used ginger by mistake instead of garlic and it was still good. Thank you, Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I thought this was an easy recipe, and a great start. I used a little less water, and I added a little sour cream at the end to make it more creamy. Next time I would half the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
After reading previous reviews I decided to reduce the water to 1/3 cup and use warm water to help dissolve the honey more quickly, and I added an extra 1/2 tsp of cornstarch. With the modifications I made I only had to simmer this for about 2 minutes before adding the mustard. I preffered a streamlined version of this. By omitting the lemon, and green onion and swapping the onion powder for garlic powder it tasted like a bottled dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States