Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was yummy and pretty easy. We would definitely make it again. I did double the sauce as some recommended (and I was glad we did, I liked it for the extra rice!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have time to marinade and it still turned out amazing. Can't wait to try it next time with marinading time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My family and I love this dish. I made it as written the first time, but I felt that it wasn't flavorful enough. Having made this more than 10 times, I now eyeball all of the ingredients. I increased the amount of curry and paprika to our liking. I also use chicken tenders instead of bone-in chicken. This dish can be thrown together in 10 mintues and ready to eat in 35-40. Great for a quick meal any night of the week! I serve this chicken with rice or mashed potatoes. Doubling the sauce makes for a delicious gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherBitner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent flavor!! I used cubed blsl chicken breast and hot madras curry powder. I added a bit of cornstarch slurry to the final product for a thicker sauce. As I said before the flavor is incredible for such a simple dish will be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was excellent! I halved the mustard for my picky husband and used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I also didn't have time to marinade as I was doing this last minute . . . it was absolutely delicious. I am looking forward to making it again, but marinading it. Oh, and obviously I did not cook for an hour, just 20 minutes. Sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I approve of this dinner! I love having dried cranberries with dishes like this so I added them in. I loved the hint of apricot and was also very glad I tried a new honey mustard dish. Aside from adding the dried cranberries, the only other thing I changed was I didn't have enough dijon mustard (Oh Horrors!) so I used some cpicy brown to finish the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I didn't have dijon so used a mixture of regular french mustard and Jack Daniel's and it was tasty but not enough bite, so I will definitely use some dijon next time. The apricot jam was a nice touch, my family loved it, no leftovers! I liked that the spices are sprinkled on the chicken first and that there's no salt, so good for low-sodium diets, although I had no cayenne so substituted with paprika. Again, I'm sure that's why it lacked bite. You definitely have to keep basting. I baked at 350 for the first half hour and 325 for the next half hour, because I used a glass pyrex dish (and I didn't want the glaze to burn), and then cooked it for 10 minutes longer (all chicken legs, no breast). Came out just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was super tasty. I followed the recipe as written and would make it again. My 2.8 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
My family LOVED this. I added dried apricots to the final 15 minutes to add flavor since I didn't have time to marinade. Next time I would reconstitue the apricots before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I'm just learning to cook with curry, to me, a little bit goes a long way. I thought this recipe was GREAT! I cut up boneless, skinless chicken breasts and served it over jasmine rice....delicious! It made a nice sauce and was so moist and tender, and I only marinated 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States