Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I cooked the chicken whole in a george forman roaster. I seasoned the chicken with the paprika, pepper and curry-then glazed it with the sauce several times during the cooking proccess. It was very very yummy! Husband loved it! 1 out of 2 kids devoured it, the other one wasn't to interested in eating but she is only 2 1/2. Will make this again for sure. I will most likely try it with skinless breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Love this recipe. I always double the sauce mixture. The chicken always turns out so tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This sauce is excellent! After cooking the chicken most of the sauce/marinade was gone. So I heated up another batch of sauce so we could spoon it over our rice. To cut down on fat I used boneless, skinless breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I loved the flavor of this and after reading the great reviews I tripled the sauce because I love it on everything. I used chicken with skin which gets pretty greasy. The flavor was really good and my whole family loved it, but the sauce was a little too greasy to pour very much over side dishes. After it sits overnight in the frig I will skim off the grease and it will be terrific. Great sauce--I will use it on boneless, skinless breasts too. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was yummy and pretty easy. We would definitely make it again. I did double the sauce as some recommended (and I was glad we did, I liked it for the extra rice!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have time to marinade and it still turned out amazing. Can't wait to try it next time with marinading time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My family and I love this dish. I made it as written the first time, but I felt that it wasn't flavorful enough. Having made this more than 10 times, I now eyeball all of the ingredients. I increased the amount of curry and paprika to our liking. I also use chicken tenders instead of bone-in chicken. This dish can be thrown together in 10 mintues and ready to eat in 35-40. Great for a quick meal any night of the week! I serve this chicken with rice or mashed potatoes. Doubling the sauce makes for a delicious gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherBitner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent flavor!! I used cubed blsl chicken breast and hot madras curry powder. I added a bit of cornstarch slurry to the final product for a thicker sauce. As I said before the flavor is incredible for such a simple dish will be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was excellent! I halved the mustard for my picky husband and used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I also didn't have time to marinade as I was doing this last minute . . . it was absolutely delicious. I am looking forward to making it again, but marinading it. Oh, and obviously I did not cook for an hour, just 20 minutes. Sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States