Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I didn't get to try this, husband ate it all. So the rating is based on him. I made a little alteration: I let it marinate for an hour and rolled the chicken in crushed cashews before baking. It was very good. O, I also used dark meat, since he won't eat anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've been making this dish for a few years now and it's a family favorite. The only thing I change is using boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. Cooking time depends on the thickness of the breasts. The sauce is delicious on a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Superb! I actually mixed all the ingredients together to marinade. My 2.5 yr old asked for 3rds (whoa!) and my 6 yr old declared his favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBHizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Husband enjoyed it and so did I. I used thawed chicken tenders and baked at 350 for 45 minutes. Next time I won't bake them as long- they came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Pretty good ... different, for sure ... I probably won't make it again, tho' ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My cousins and I loved this dish when we tried it late one night. The apricot jam was hard to find, but worth the trouble. Served over a bed of rice, this chicken is amazing. Oddly enough, it even works well with mashed potatoes! It was perfect for our movie night and we plan to use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great taste! The dry spices on the chicken really add a great layer. I used chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Kids preferred my normal HM chix recipe w/o the currey and w/pineapple juice. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I cooked the chicken whole in a george forman roaster. I seasoned the chicken with the paprika, pepper and curry-then glazed it with the sauce several times during the cooking proccess. It was very very yummy! Husband loved it! 1 out of 2 kids devoured it, the other one wasn't to interested in eating but she is only 2 1/2. Will make this again for sure. I will most likely try it with skinless breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Love this recipe. I always double the sauce mixture. The chicken always turns out so tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States