Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
First time I have eaten curry and I liked this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have made this many times without the apricot jam (just what I prefer). This is an outstanding recipe and EXTREMELY delicious!!! I have had many guests claim they didn't like honey mustard chicken after I informed them what it was! When you can help someone enjoy something they didn't before you have the perfect recipe! 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
You can even use a berry jam and this still tastes great! Love this fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My hubby loved this chicken. I grilled it and served it with baked sweet potatoes. I found the original recipe didn't have enough marinade for all the chicken. Plus I didn't have any apricot jam so I used some chicken broth and added more honey and mustard. It turned out great! WILL MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I did not have apricot jam when I made the spur of the moment decision to make this so I used a homemade peach jam (not made by me, of course!). My husband has declared that he LOVES the sauce and the seasoning. I was concerned about the jam and honey, but nope, not overly sweet at all. Next time, I am getting the apricot jam just to see the difference, but this is going in our "SUPER EASY and STILL AMAZING" file. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I have made this several times. My family loves it. I also used bls. instead of bone in. Is really good served over white rice cut in slices and pour extra sauce over it. I didnt marinate it and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
The flavors just do not go together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wow! This is one fabulous recipe. I used boneless chicken breasts pounded thin and poked with a fork to soak up the marinade. I put all the ingredients along with a little minced garlic into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I grilled this vs. baking and it turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I prepared the ingredients exactly as stated. The only changes I made were 1) to use chicken thighs instead of breast 2) because of the lack of time, I did not get a chance to marinate them. Despite these changes, the chicken came out beauitfully browned, with the hint of mustard, sweetness from the honey and the boldness of the curry just rounding out the taste. My husband is not a fan of "sweet" entrees, but he loved this chicken. And it was so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States