Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Too sweet, for my tastebuds. Chicken breast was dry & sauce was not enough to pour over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I really liked it the first time, but it isn't as good rewarmed the next day... I didn't have a whole chicken, so used boneless/skinless breasts. I made a few slits in them before adding the seasonings and marinade. I really liked the mix of flavors. Served with some rice and mixed vegetables; a very nice and easy meal, especially since you can prep it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Nice recipe but the apricot jam and honey overpowered the mustard and curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Needed a quick dinner when getting home from work. Didn't marinate, added the curry powder to the honey, mustard & jam, put in a plastic bag with pounded chicken breasts to coat, then grilled. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I usually make homemade chicken soup for sick kidletts but this looked more interesting for the "faker" who was dying of an unknown mystery tiredness illness. Needless to say, he recovered nicely as soon as I made this chicken at lunchtime, and also after a nice nap while I cooked. Hubby & his younger sister also enjoyed the "leftovers" I did not have to make for dinner. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gruber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Loved this quick marinade/sauce. I used boneless/skinless chix. I just tossed all of the spices in with the other ingredients, doubled the curry (love the stuff)and marinated about five hours or so. The apricot is so delicious. Nice weeknight recipe, thanks for sharing with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really good- very easy. I did not marinate it and the flavor was great. The curry was a nice end note not overpowing at all- I used Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
really good on jasmine rice! followed recipe to a "t" and the chicken was super moist. basted every twenty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used chicken breast and eyeballed the paprika and curry and used a termometer to check when it was done. DELICIOUSSSSSSSSSS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe was very tasty. As many has said, you need to double the amount of the recipe for the sauce if you like to put some on top of the chicken when you are done. I served it with white sticky rice. I only got to marinade it for 30min but it still came out very moist. The hubby agreed. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States