Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I make this quite a bit but I used BLSL chicken breasts instead of skin on chicken pieces, I flip flop the apricot jam and dijon mustard amounts. and I also increase the curry powder to a full tablespoon. I like to serve this with vegetable fried rice or a vegetable stir fry and steamed white rice. Great for a quick weeknight dinner. NOTE: This is also good with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Delicious! I used 4 chicken breasts instead and didn't marinade as long and it still worked perfectly. Lower cooking time to 30 minutes if using just the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This was really good. I made it for 100 people for Mothers Day Brunch and got a lot of compliments. I thought the marinade was too sweet before I poured it on so I added more dijon mustard to it. I discovered later that I didn't really need to do that because the spices balance out the sweetness perfectly. I am not fond of chicken on the bone and next time I think I will try using breasts as someone else had suggested. The spices on this recipe are perfect-don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Great tasting chicken. Once suggestion, double the sauce and don't forget to cover the chicken while its cooking. The extra sauce is good to pour over the rice, and tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECMEISTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
We all loved it. Very flavorful and easy to prepare. If just cooking breasts, reduce cook time to about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I am giving this four stars because I think it has real potential. Maybe it is just our taste buds, but we thought the Dijon mustard totally overwhelmed this dish. My husband and I could hardly eat it. That said, the underlying flavor of the apricot and honey was so tantalizing that I am going to try this again using regular mustard and maybe a little less of it. I doubt I could make any honey-mustard chicken now without adding the apricot jam. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wow! This is one fabulous recipe. I used boneless chicken breasts pounded thin and poked with a fork to soak up the marinade. I put all the ingredients along with a little minced garlic into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I grilled this vs. baking and it turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was easy to make and a big hit. I made the dish with boneless, skinless chicken breasts, to great results. The juice makes a great gravy. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I thought that the next time that I made it, I would add some chopped cashews to add a little crunch. It was really tasty though and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
What an easy and delicious recipe. I used homemade pear jam since thats what I had on hand. I think any light colored fruit jam will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States