Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made this for some friends this weekend, everyone loved it. It is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Great, easy chicken recipe. I made this with chicken breasts and reduced the cooking time. The curry adds a nice touch to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made the recipe as instructed except that I used boneless chicken breasts. I love honey mustard, but I guess I just don't like dijon mustard...it tasted like horseradish. The mustard ingredients did not list horseradish, but I could taste it for some reason. Other than that the chicken was moist and came out as it should I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Oh my gosh, this is very good! Marinated for about 4 hours and basted about every 15 minutes, cooked for 1 hour and 15 minutes. So tender and juicy, not too sweet, not too mustardy, perfect! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME! I just added a little garlic powder to the powder mixture and I was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina DeAbreu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Everyone in my family loved this! I have made it twice so far and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Wonderful, delicious recipe! I doubled the sauce as suggested by other members and used 4 chicken breasts. We loved it. The leftover were chopped up and used in a wrap the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaDoubleJs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Loved it. We like the sweet sauces and I was worried about the mustard so I added some more apricot jam. I also doubled the sauce and it was great! Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
A really tasty honey mustard flavor. The ingredients blend together nicely. If you like honey mustard that has a more mature flavor vs. a dipping sauce flavor, this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I read this wrong and added about a tablespoon of curry and about 3/4 cup apricot preserves. It smelled strong but the taste was fabulous and we're not that fond of curry. UPDATE: My family complained because the sauce ended up slipping off the chicken and really not flavoing it. I decided I would cut chicken tender into bite size pieces, cook them a little in a frying pan with oil then add the sauce to the pan. It works out really well. I may add a red bell pepper, toasted sesame seeds, a little soy sauce, whatever. I may leave out the curry and mustard and add soy sauce and Thai Kitchen sauce. I even used a little maple syrup once because I didn't have honey. It cooks up in a frying pan very quickly and doesn't require the oven so is great in the summer months. I serve it over rice. It's really good. I had never considered chicken and apricot jam before finding this recipe so thank you Carol for a vertile and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States