Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was okay, not something I'd make again thou. I thought it was just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This wasn't bad. Not my favorite, but an ok way to use up some leftover ingredients. If I make it again, I'll probably change it up some and marinate longer than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
So good. I did not have any jam so I threw a can of drained apricots in the blender.Added 3 Tb of it instead of jam. Served it over brown rice. I never cooked with curry before so I ,made 1 pan with curry and 1 with out. No one could taste the difference between the two. Next time I will add more. Will make often. I don'y think I'll use the jam, it sounds too sweet. BTW I used a bag of chicken legs deskinned. Easier to portion control and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was super easy and so delicious. I marinated chicken overnight and it came out wonderful. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds! Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious! I forgot to defrost the chicken the night before and forgot about dinner altogether... so, I only "marinated" it for 5 mins or so... BUT, it was still very delicious! I think mustard and honey cannot wrong. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was very tasty and fairly easy to make. Used chicken thighs so only had to bake for 22 minutes. Served over rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as stated. It was good, but I might go a little easier on the curry next time. I didn't get the pure "honey mustard" flavor I thought I'd be getting... the curry was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Sorry....didn't like this at all. Followed the recipes exactly, and it was edible but I didn't like the flavor. Really a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I make this quite a bit but I used BLSL chicken breasts instead of skin on chicken pieces, I flip flop the apricot jam and dijon mustard amounts. and I also increase the curry powder to a full tablespoon. I like to serve this with vegetable fried rice or a vegetable stir fry and steamed white rice. Great for a quick weeknight dinner. NOTE: This is also good with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Per reviews I halved the amount of chicken but kept the sauce the same and also baked in a covered casserole dish. The sauce had a great flavor to it. It was pretty oily from the chicken skin, though. And the skin was soggy. The sauce was also pretty thin. Next time try removing the skin and coat with flour before marinating. Garlic mashed potatoes and green beans amandine went well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States