Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
really good on jasmine rice! followed recipe to a "t" and the chicken was super moist. basted every twenty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used chicken breast and eyeballed the paprika and curry and used a termometer to check when it was done. DELICIOUSSSSSSSSSS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe was very tasty. As many has said, you need to double the amount of the recipe for the sauce if you like to put some on top of the chicken when you are done. I served it with white sticky rice. I only got to marinade it for 30min but it still came out very moist. The hubby agreed. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
very good - note to self marinade it longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
First time I have eaten curry and I liked this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have made this many times without the apricot jam (just what I prefer). This is an outstanding recipe and EXTREMELY delicious!!! I have had many guests claim they didn't like honey mustard chicken after I informed them what it was! When you can help someone enjoy something they didn't before you have the perfect recipe! 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
You can even use a berry jam and this still tastes great! Love this fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My hubby loved this chicken. I grilled it and served it with baked sweet potatoes. I found the original recipe didn't have enough marinade for all the chicken. Plus I didn't have any apricot jam so I used some chicken broth and added more honey and mustard. It turned out great! WILL MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I did not have apricot jam when I made the spur of the moment decision to make this so I used a homemade peach jam (not made by me, of course!). My husband has declared that he LOVES the sauce and the seasoning. I was concerned about the jam and honey, but nope, not overly sweet at all. Next time, I am getting the apricot jam just to see the difference, but this is going in our "SUPER EASY and STILL AMAZING" file. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I have made this several times. My family loves it. I also used bls. instead of bone in. Is really good served over white rice cut in slices and pour extra sauce over it. I didnt marinate it and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States