Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was very good. I used boneless chicken breasts cut in half (3 large ones) and only needed to bake for 40 minutes. I also substituted orange marmalade for the apricot jam. Very nice flavor! Served over rice. My kids enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was great! I loved the flavor. It was also a big hit with my husband. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zfamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was very good - I didn't think it was AMAZING, but a very good baked chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Emery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I love this recipe. I made a few changes in preparing. I cubed my chicken, breaded it, and then cooked it. Afterwards adding the ingredients to make a sauce. I added that to the chicken and served over rice. DELICIOUS. My 19 month boy also loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
We really enjoyed this. The only reason I won't give it five stars is that I thought it was a tad too sweet. Maybe a little more mustard next time but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I used boneless breasts and didn't have time to marinate, so I seasoned as directed then browned in a skillet then poured the sauce over and baked. I didn't have the apricot jam, but would like to try it again with it. Although, I am afraid to change anything because my picky picky husband said it was delicious...a word that I didn't know was in his vocabulary! This definitely will be in the rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Great recipe! Easily adjustable if you like it sweeter-add more honey if you like the mustard flavor better- add more mustard. I made the sauce thicker by adding cornstarch to it when it was all done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was very good: my son kept spooning more sauce from the pan over everything on his plate. I tripled the sauce recipe for 3.25 lbs of split chicken breasts (on the bone) and added a little cayenne pepper to balance the sweetness. 35 minutes in the oven at 350 was plenty to bring the chicken to the right temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe is great! I followed just as the directions said and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was a really nice dish that was super easy to make. I don't really like curry but DH loves it. So I thought this was a good compromise, a dish a bit of curry in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States