Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made this recipe just the way it was laid out. Really creative and very good tasting, full of flavor Husband really enjoyed it. Will make it again for my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Only thing I did different was use breasts instead of a whole chicken. Great flavor! Not too sweet. My husband DESPISES any kind of fruit or sweetness for dinner. This meal got a thumbs up AND a request to be in the rotation. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Too sweet, for my tastebuds. Chicken breast was dry & sauce was not enough to pour over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I really liked it the first time, but it isn't as good rewarmed the next day... I didn't have a whole chicken, so used boneless/skinless breasts. I made a few slits in them before adding the seasonings and marinade. I really liked the mix of flavors. Served with some rice and mixed vegetables; a very nice and easy meal, especially since you can prep it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Nice recipe but the apricot jam and honey overpowered the mustard and curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Needed a quick dinner when getting home from work. Didn't marinate, added the curry powder to the honey, mustard & jam, put in a plastic bag with pounded chicken breasts to coat, then grilled. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I usually make homemade chicken soup for sick kidletts but this looked more interesting for the "faker" who was dying of an unknown mystery tiredness illness. Needless to say, he recovered nicely as soon as I made this chicken at lunchtime, and also after a nice nap while I cooked. Hubby & his younger sister also enjoyed the "leftovers" I did not have to make for dinner. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gruber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Loved this quick marinade/sauce. I used boneless/skinless chix. I just tossed all of the spices in with the other ingredients, doubled the curry (love the stuff)and marinated about five hours or so. The apricot is so delicious. Nice weeknight recipe, thanks for sharing with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really good- very easy. I did not marinate it and the flavor was great. The curry was a nice end note not overpowing at all- I used Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
really good on jasmine rice! followed recipe to a "t" and the chicken was super moist. basted every twenty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States