Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made this for my family and they absolutely loved it. After having it one time they are asking me to fix it again. Wow! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was so tastey and easy. The husband and I loved it! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipes is great, remember it's not under healthy bites. I double coated my chicken first with the fine crumbs then a little coarser. If you are worried about sodium this is not for you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmella
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
very good recipe, will be making this once a week,we loved it...thanks kathleen...this is a 10 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I think this dish is easy, different and delish! I probably didn't grind my pretzels fine enough, but I kinda liked the crunch the bigger pieces provided. The sauce is great and would be a great dipping sauce for other things (ie. french fries). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is my recipe...and I usually use light mayo for the sauce. The recipe makes more sauce than you will need...so I think the calorie and fat content may be off. The mustard blend in the beginning is just to help the pretzels stick, so you don't need to drench the chicken, just lightly coat both sides. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very tasty! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was very good! I used 4 whole chicken breasts instead of the halves, and pounded them thin. Then, I cut them into tenders. Using this much, I had to use 4 times the mustard mixture. For the pretzels, I crushed a pound bag of the big, sourdough hard pretzels. I didn't crush them to "flour," but left small pieces. The crust stayed crunchy and was so good! I didn't use the recipe for the honey mustard to drizzle on the top because we had some Ken's Light Honey Mustard dressing already. We used that as a dip and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My family loved this. The flavor combination can't be beat. I made this after looking for a quick recipe that I had all the ingredients already in my pantry and fridge. I especially loved that the chicken is first dipped into a tangy mustard to coat before the pretzels. That step gives it a little extra pop of flavor. This one is definitely 5 stars for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I thought this was DELICIOUS!!!! I did not have the red wine vinegar or all the different types of mustard, I just had a regular mustard and used extra of that to sub. In the end I was VERY pleased!!!!!!! My Husband and his friends all loved it! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States