Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
It was simple and tasty, great for a weeknight meal. But not something I would "just hhhhhave" to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a very delicious dish. I did as some had suggested and did not crush the pretzels fully to try to get a little extra crunch to it. We did not like the chunks of pretzel. Next time I will put them in the processor and finely chop them up. The flavor of the honey mustard is wonderful. This is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Excellent!!! VERY well received by my kids (2, 5) and hubby! I took each chicken breast half and cut them them in half. I used 5 cups of pretzels instead of 4 to ensure there was enough coating for the chicken, and then doubled the sauce recipe---you will find the sauce is delicious and kids will love to use it as a dip!! Tip: Use light mayo--it cuts down on the fat content but you won't lose the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is good however it did not get crispy (at least not my definition of it). I omitted the spicy mustard and increased the other two kinds, also substituted balsamic vinegar for the red wine variety simply because that's what I had. Reduced the mayonnaise to a 1/4 cup. Perhaps if the breasts were pounded very thin then breaded, frying on the stove-top would achieve the crispy crust that we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Letter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Yum. We really enjoyed this. I butterflied rather than pounded the chicken. That was the only change I made. Hubby says it's a keeper. I really liked the sauce and will probably also use it on other chicken recipes. Thanks for sharing Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Mmm mmm good! I liked that a lot :) and will be making it again! Really love the crunchy coating (I used the big, hard sourdough pretzels). The only thing I changed was substituting mayo with quark as I did not have any mayo on hand. It tasted great, and I saved a bunch on calories and fat (now I can look for dessert hehe). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
too much mustard for me, but I tweaked it a little for my own taste. The crushed pretzels made a wonderful crust. I also did not flattened my chicken, so needed to increase the cooking time. Still a great dish with a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This came out really nicely. It wasn't hard to make, and my husband and MIL really liked it. My husband was the only one who said he would have liked to have used no-salt pretzels. I used about 1/2 the amount of pretzels. I didn't have yellow mustard, so I used spicy mustard as a stand in. Also, I halved the amount of honey for the sauce, otherwise it would have been too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
My husband was astonished at how good this was. Whoever thought it up is a genius, he said. We used Quorn brand fake Chicken, since we're vegetarian...and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States